android

eSIM compatibility check

October 28, 2026

Oppo Reno14, Find X9 eSIM: which versions work

OPPO Find X9, X8, N5, N6, Reno14 and Reno15: which versions have eSIM, which model numbers, and why Indian and Chinese ones differ. Checked on oppo.com.

Hand holding an Android smartphone open on its settings screen

Photo: Watford London Media — Pexels

Short answer: the OPPO Find X9, X9 Pro and X9 Ultra, the Find X8 and X8 Pro and the foldable Find N5 and N6 have eSIM in every international version but not in the mainland-China version; the Reno14 and Reno15 have eSIM everywhere except India and China; the Reno14 Pro has it in all its markets, India included; the Reno14 F and Reno15 F only in Europe and a handful of other countries; the China-only Find X8 Ultra has none. These answers come from the spec page of each model on OPPO's country sites, for example the UK page of the Find X9 Pro, which lists “Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card + eSIM”.

The catch on OPPO is that the model number does not always settle it. The Indian Reno14 and Reno15 carry the same CPH number as the European ones, yet OPPO India lists them without eSIM. Below: the table, one section per model, then how to check the phone in your hand in two minutes.

Key takeaways

  • Find X9 / X9 Pro / X9 Ultra, Find X8 / X8 Pro, Find N5 / N6: eSIM plus nano-SIM on every international version (CPH model numbers). The Chinese versions (PLJ110, PLG110, PMA110, PKB110, PKC110, PKH110, PLP110) have none, except the Chinese Satellite Editions of the X9 Pro and X9 Ultra.
  • Reno14 and Reno15: eSIM everywhere except India (OPPO India: nano-SIM only for the Reno14, “eSIM: Unsupported” for the Reno15) and China. Reno14 Pro: eSIM on all versions sold outside China, India included.
  • Reno14 F and Reno15 F: eSIM only in the countries OPPO names (mostly Europe; plus Latin America for the 14 F; Australia, Singapore and Taiwan for the 15 F). OPPO's global page lists them with nano-SIM only.

OPPO eSIM by model: the quick table

“Partial” means OPPO sells versions with and without eSIM under the same name. Model numbers are the ones OPPO prints next to the name at the top of each spec page.

ModeleSIMWhich versions / regionsModel numberSource
Find X9PartialEvery international version (42 OPPO country pages). Not mainland ChinaCPH2797 (eSIM); PLJ110 China (no)OPPO UK, OPPO China
Find X9 ProPartialEvery international version. China: only the Satellite EditionCPH2791 (eSIM); PLG110 China (no); PLG120 China Satellite (eSIM)OPPO UK, OPPO China
Find X9 UltraPartialEvery international version; Japan also lists two eSIMs. China: only the Satellite EditionCPH2841 (eSIM); PMA110 China (no); PMA120 China Satellite (eSIM)OPPO UK, OPPO Japan
Find X8PartialInternational versions (Asia, Africa, Japan, global). Not ChinaCPH2651; PKB110 China (no)OPPO Global
Find X8 ProPartialInternational versions incl. UK and Europe. Not ChinaCPH2659; PKC110, PKC130 China (no)OPPO UK
Find X8 UltraNoSold in China only, two nano-SIMsPKJ110, PKU110OPPO China
Find N5PartialInternational versions (Asia, Middle East, Mexico). Not ChinaCPH2671; PKH110 China (no)OPPO Global
Find N6PartialInternational versions incl. Japan, Australia. Not ChinaCPH2765; PLP110 China (no)OPPO Global
Reno14 5GPartialYes in Europe, Latin America, Middle East, Africa, Asia, Japan. No in India and ChinaCPH2737 (both!); PLA110 ChinaOPPO Global, OPPO India
Reno14 Pro 5GPartialYes on every version sold outside China, India includedCPH2739; PKZ110 China (no)OPPO India
Reno14 F 5G / 14 FS 5GPartialEurope, Latin America, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Kenya, Nigeria, Morocco. Not the global, Middle East or South/Southeast Asian versionsCPH2743OPPO France, OPPO Global
Reno15 5GPartialYes everywhere OPPO sells it except India (“Unsupported”) and ChinaCPH2825 (both!); PLW110 ChinaOPPO UK, OPPO India
Reno15 Pro / Pro MaxPartialYes on all international versions. Not the Indian Reno15 Pro Mini, not ChinaCPH2813, CPH2811; PLV110 ChinaOPPO Global
Reno15 F / 15 FSPartialUK, most of the EU, Ukraine, Australia, Singapore, Taiwan. Not the global, Asian, Middle East or African versionsCPH2801OPPO UK

All pages read on 28 October 2026. Model numbers per country and the full country lists are in our method section.

Model number, “global version”, Chinese version: what decides eSIM

On most brands, a different model number means different hardware. OPPO is less tidy. Three patterns show up on its own pages:

  • Chinese versions use their own numbers and almost never have eSIM. Every China page we read (Find X9, X9 Pro, X9 Ultra, X8, X8 Pro, X8 Ultra, N5, N6, Reno14, Reno14 Pro, Reno15, Reno15 Pro) gives a number starting with P (PLJ110, PLG110, PKH110…) and the SIM type “Nano-SIM 卡,Nano-USIM 卡”, two nano-SIMs, with no eSIM. The two exceptions are the Find X9 Pro Satellite Edition (PLG120), whose page adds eSIM and says China Mobile, China Unicom and China Telecom will support it, and the Find X9 Ultra Satellite Edition (PMA120).
  • The same CPH number can have eSIM in one country and not in another. OPPO India shows the Reno14 5G (CPH2737) with “Nano-SIM card” only, while the European CPH2737 lists “Nano-SIM card + eSIM”. The Indian Reno15 (CPH2825) reads “eSIM: Unsupported”, while the British CPH2825 reads “eSIM: Supported”.
  • The same number is sold under different names. CPH2801 is the Reno15 F (eSIM in the UK), the Reno15 FS, the Indian Reno15c (no eSIM) and the Japanese Reno15 A (eSIM). CPH2813 is the global Reno15 Pro (eSIM) and the Indian Reno15 Pro Mini (“eSIM: Unsupported”).

So a seller's “global version” label proves little. OPPO's own global page lists the Reno14 F and Reno15 F with nano-SIM only. What counts is the country the phone was made for. For a phone bought abroad or second-hand, ask which OPPO country site it was sold under, then check that country's spec page, or check the phone itself (see the last section).

A few OPPO country pages also leave the eSIM line out for a model that has it everywhere else: the Swiss Find X9 Pro page, the Polish Find X9 Ultra page and the Dutch Find X8 Pro page, all with the same CPH number. We read these as gaps in the page, not a different phone, but OPPO does not say.

OPPO Find X9, X9 Pro and X9 Ultra

Yes, on every version sold outside mainland China. We found the Find X9 (CPH2797) on 42 OPPO country sites, the X9 Pro (CPH2791) on 49 and the X9 Ultra (CPH2841) on 38, and all but the two pages noted above list eSIM.

  • Setup: one or two nano-SIMs plus eSIM. The UK page of the Find X9 says “SIM 2: Supported” and “Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card + eSIM”. The X9 Ultra page splits it into “SIM Card Type: Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card” and “eSIM: Supported”.
  • Japan: the eSIM takes the second slot's place: “SIM1(nanoSIM)+SIM2(nanoSIM / eSIM)” on the Japanese Find X9. The Japanese X9 Ultra is the only page in our sweep that prints “eSIM + eSIM”, two eSIMs at once.
  • Mexico: OPPO MĂ©xico lists all three with “SIM 2: No soportada” and eSIM supported, so one nano-SIM plus one eSIM.
  • India: all three list “eSIM: Supported”.
  • China: PLJ110, PLG110 and PMA110 have two nano-SIMs and no eSIM. The Satellite Editions PLG120 (X9 Pro) and PMA120 (X9 Ultra) list eSIM.

The Find X9s (CPH2873), sold on OPPO's global, Indian, Southeast Asian and Taiwanese sites, also lists “eSIM: Supported”. OPPO does not state how many eSIM profiles any Find X9 model can store. More models: our Find X series page.

OPPO Find X8, X8 Pro and X8 Ultra

Find X8 and X8 Pro: yes outside China. Find X8 Ultra: no.

  • Find X8 (CPH2651): sold on OPPO's global site and in Asia, Africa and Japan; we found no European OPPO page for it. The global page lists “Nano-SIM card/Nano-USIM card + eSIM”; Japan lists “nano SIM + nano SIM/e SIM”.
  • Find X8 Pro (CPH2659): 30 country pages, including the UK, Ireland, France, Spain, Italy and Poland, all with eSIM except the Dutch page. The French page writes “Nano-SIM/Nano-USIM ; Compatible eSIM”. In Mexico: one nano-SIM plus eSIM.
  • China: the Find X8 (PKB110), X8 Pro (PKC110) and X8 Pro Satellite (PKC130) list two nano-SIMs, no eSIM.
  • Find X8 Ultra: only on OPPO China (PKJ110, Satellite PKU110), with two nano-SIMs and no eSIM. None of the 88 international OPPO sites we checked sells it. An imported X8 Ultra cannot take an eSIM.

OPPO Find N5 and Find N6 (foldables)

Yes on the international versions, no on the Chinese ones.

  • Find N5 (CPH2671): 19 OPPO country pages, all with eSIM: global, Hong Kong, Southeast Asia, Pakistan, Nepal, the Gulf, Egypt, Kenya, Turkey, Kazakhstan and Mexico. The global page says “eSIM: Supported”. OPPO's UK, French, German and Spanish sites do not sell the N5.
  • Find N6 (CPH2765): 24 pages, eSIM on all but the Israeli one. It is on sale in Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and Latin America too. The Japanese page lists “SIM1(nanoSIM)+SIM2(nanoSIM / eSIM)”.
  • China: Find N5 PKH110 and N5 Satellite PKH120, Find N6 PLP110 and N6 Satellite PLP120: two nano-SIMs, no eSIM.

OPPO does not state whether the N5 or N6 can run two eSIMs at once. See our Find N series page for older foldables.

OPPO Reno14, Reno14 Pro and Reno14 F

Reno14 5G (CPH2737): yes, except in India and China. We found it on 54 OPPO country pages, and 53 list eSIM: Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, Africa, Southeast Asia and Japan. The global page says “Nano-SIM card + eSIM” with “SIM 2: Supported”. OPPO Vietnam spells it out: “1 NanoSIM + 1 eSIM hoặc 2 NanoSIM”, so either two nano-SIMs or nano-SIM plus eSIM. OPPO India lists the same CPH2737 with “Nano-SIM card” only. The Chinese Reno14 (PLA110) has no eSIM either.

Reno14 Pro 5G (CPH2739): yes on all 17 pages, India included (“Nano-SIM card/Nano-USIM card + eSIM”). It is sold in Asia, the Middle East, Egypt and Turkey; no European or Latin American OPPO site lists it. The Chinese Reno14 Pro (PKZ110) has no eSIM.

Reno14 F 5G (CPH2743): only in some regions. eSIM is listed in Europe (France “Cartes Nano-SIM et eSIM”, Germany, Spain, Italy, Benelux, Portugal, the Nordics, Greece, Romania, Bulgaria, Moldova, Ukraine), in Latin America (Mexico, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay), and in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore, Kenya, Nigeria and Morocco. The global page and 24 other country pages list “Nano-SIM card” only: the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Iraq, Turkey, Tunisia, Russia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines, Vietnam, Cambodia and Myanmar. The Reno14 FS 5G (Europe only, same CPH2743) lists eSIM on all 15 pages.

Same model number, two outcomes. For a Reno14 or Reno14 F, the country of sale decides. Our Reno series page covers the Reno13 and older.

OPPO Reno15, Reno15 Pro and Reno15 F

Reno15 5G (CPH2825): yes, except in India and China. 38 country pages list eSIM, including the UK (“eSIM: Supported”), France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, the Gulf, Egypt, Turkey and Southeast Asia. OPPO India writes “eSIM: Unsupported” for the same CPH2825. China: PLW110, no eSIM.

Reno15 Pro and Reno15 Pro Max: yes outside China. The global Reno15 Pro is CPH2813 and lists eSIM on 31 pages, from the UK to Australia. The Pro Max (CPH2811) lists it on its 10 pages (global, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Southeast Asia, Egypt). Two Indian twists:

  • the phone OPPO India sells as Reno15 Pro is CPH2811 and lists “eSIM: Supported”;
  • the Indian Reno15 Pro Mini is CPH2813 and lists “eSIM: Unsupported”.

China: Reno15 Pro PLV110, no eSIM.

Reno15 F and Reno15 FS (CPH2801): only in some regions. The Reno15 F lists eSIM in the UK, Germany, Austria, France, Belgium (French page), Luxembourg, Italy, Poland, Greece, Ukraine, Australia, Singapore and Taiwan. The global page and the Asian, Middle Eastern and African pages list “Nano-SIM card, Nano-USIM card” only. Odd one out: the Dutch and Belgian-Dutch pages also omit eSIM, while the Belgian-French page lists it. The Reno15 FS (Europe only) lists eSIM on all 9 pages. The Indian Reno15c, same CPH2801, has no eSIM; the Japanese Reno15 A, same number, has “SIM1(nanoSIM)+SIM2(nanoSIM/eSIM)”.

Newer: Find X10 and Reno16

OPPO's sites already list two newer families, so here is the short answer for them too:

  • Find X10 (CPH2911) and Find X10 Pro Max (CPH2913): eSIM on every international page we found (35 and 37), India and Mexico included; the UK page says “eSIM: Supported”. China (PMW110, PMX110): no eSIM.
  • Reno16 (CPH2865): eSIM everywhere except India (“Unsupported”) and China. Reno16 Pro (CPH2863): eSIM on all 42 pages.
  • Reno16 F (CPH2859): eSIM in Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Cambodia and Latin America. Thirty country pages say it is not supported, including the Gulf, Egypt, Turkey, Taiwan, Southeast Asia and Ukraine. The global page adds: “eSIM support depends on the regions.”

Other OPPO lines (A series) are on our OPPO A series page.

How to check your own OPPO in two minutes

Menu names below come from Vodafone UK's guides for the OPPO Find X9 Ultra 5G on Android 16 (ColorOS 16). Other recent OPPO models use the same layout; on an older ColorOS version the labels may differ.

  1. Read the model number. Open Settings › About device. Vodafone's software version guide shows this screen with a “Model” row (CPH2841 on its unit) and a “Software Version” row. A number starting with P (PLG110, PLA110…) means a Chinese version: assume no eSIM unless it is a Satellite Edition listed above.
  2. Look for the eSIM switch. Settings › Mobile network › SIM & eSIM settings. On an eSIM phone, Vodafone's activation guide shows an “eSIM” section with a switch labelled “Download an eSIM profile and enable it to use eSIM”. If that section is missing, your unit is very likely a version without eSIM (Indian Reno14/15, Chinese model, nano-SIM-only Reno F).
  3. Find the EID. Settings › About device › Status, where the 32-digit number appears below “EID” (Vodafone guide). An EID means an eSIM chip. Our EID guide covers other brands.
  4. Activate. On the same SIM & eSIM settings screen, turn on the eSIM switch, tap Enable, then Add eSIM › Set up an eSIM, scan your carrier's QR code and tap Set up. Vodafone adds that a deleted eSIM can be re-added with the same QR code; with other carriers, ask first.
  5. Update first if it is missing. Settings › System & update › Software update (Vodafone).

In the US and UK, the carrier still has to support eSIM on your model: ask Vodafone, EE, O2 or Three in the UK, or AT&T, T-Mobile or Verizon in the US, before you switch. If the menu is there but the download fails, see why the Add eSIM option is missing or fails. To move your number from a plastic SIM, read how to convert a SIM to eSIM. Travelling? See how to keep your number with a travel eSIM. To remove a profile: how to delete an eSIM. The free eSIM Check app also reads the chip directly.

How we checked

On 28 October 2026 we opened the spec page of 30 OPPO models (Find X8 to X10, Find N5 and N6, Reno14 to Reno16 with their Pro, F, FS, c and A versions) on 88 OPPO country sites: 748 pages exist. For each one we noted the model number printed beside the name and the exact “SIM 2”, “SIM Card Type” and “eSIM” rows. We also read the OPPO China pages for the Chinese versions, including the Satellite Editions. Menu paths come from Vodafone UK's device guides for the OPPO Find X9 Ultra 5G (Android 16). OPPO's support site did not answer our requests, and we found no OPPO page stating how many eSIM profiles these phones store, so we do not give a number.

OPPO edits these pages without notice, and a few omit eSIM for a model that has it elsewhere; where pages disagree, we say so. Our broader brand overview is OPPO eSIM compatibility: Find X, Reno and the full list, and other Android brands are covered in our guide to eSIM on other brands. Next step: check your exact model on our OPPO page or in the full list of eSIM phones.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the OPPO Reno14 support eSIM?expand_more
Yes, except the Indian and Chinese versions. The Reno14 5G (CPH2737) lists nano-SIM plus eSIM in Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, Africa, Southeast Asia and Japan; OPPO India lists the same model number with a nano-SIM only. The Reno14 Pro has eSIM in India too.
Does the OPPO Find X9 Pro support eSIM?expand_more
Yes on every version sold outside mainland China (CPH2791): nano-SIM plus eSIM. The Chinese PLG110 has two nano-SIMs only; the Chinese Satellite Edition PLG120 adds eSIM. The Find X9 and X9 Ultra follow the same rule.
Does the OPPO Find X8 or Find X8 Ultra support eSIM?expand_more
The Find X8 (CPH2651) and X8 Pro (CPH2659) have eSIM on their international versions, not on the Chinese PKB110 and PKC110. The Find X8 Ultra is sold only in China and has two nano-SIMs, no eSIM.
Do the OPPO Find N5 and Find N6 support eSIM?expand_more
Yes, on the international versions (N5 CPH2671, N6 CPH2765), which pair a nano-SIM with an eSIM. The Chinese versions, including the Satellite Editions, have two nano-SIMs and no eSIM.
Does the OPPO Reno15 support eSIM?expand_more
Yes in the UK, Europe, the Middle East and most of Asia; not in India, where OPPO lists the Reno15 (CPH2825) as eSIM Unsupported, and not in China. The Reno15 F has eSIM only in the UK, most of the EU, Ukraine, Australia, Singapore and Taiwan.
Can an OPPO phone use two eSIMs at the same time?expand_more
OPPO prints that only for the Japanese Find X9 Ultra (nanoSIM + eSIM or eSIM + eSIM). Every other spec page we read lists one eSIM alongside a nano-SIM, and OPPO does not state how many profiles can be stored.

Check your own phone in seconds

The free eSIM Check app reads your device's real hardware capabilities — no guesswork.

Get it on Google Play

Related articles